X.Kernel – Face The Truth [Ukrainian Melodic Death Metal] on Cimmerian Shade Recordings

RELEASE DATE: 07.04.17
The members of X.Kernel first came together in the city of Kiev, in the Ukraine. Initially they were inspired by the sounds of the Gothenburg metal scene – the hard hitting but overtly melodic music of bands like In Flames, Dark Tranquillity and Soilwork – but as their individual talents blossomed and their song writing skills flourished, so did their unique musical identity. While melodic death metal remained the bedrock of their sound, X.Kernel began to expand and develop in new and exciting directions.
The first hints of just what a potent force X.Kernel were to become could be heard on their 2013 EP, Kingdom Of Pain, a digital self release. Now, after some line-up changes and four years of hard work, all X.Kernel’s potential has been realised in the incredible sounds of their debut album, Face The Truth. The vocal style has expanded to embrace soaring, emotive singing alongside the savage snarls and roars, the keyboard work of Alina Borodkina has come into its own, taking on a defining role in the songs and the music has embraced an exciting, adventurous spirit. The guitars still fire out superb riffs and spiral up into breathtaking solos and the rhythm section can still deliver a hammer blow of heaviness, but X.Kernel are carving out something more. Face The Truth is the sound of a band who are determined to stand out from the crowd, to lead the pack not just run with it.
The quality of Face The Truth was recognised by US label Cimmerian Shade Recordings who were quick to welcome X.Kernel to their roster. Now, on April 7th, the rest of the world will be able to hear the results of this metallic alliance. X.Kernel have combined a mastery of established forms with a fresh and expansive outlook, married depth and emotion to technical skill and forged an album that will capture hearts, minds and souls with its arrival on the field of battle.
Max Sklyar – Vocals
Nikita Larionov – Guitar, Vocals
Alina Borodkina – Keyboards
Oles Malezhyk – Bass

Genre: Melodic Death Metal
For fans of: Dark Tranquillity | Soilwork | In Flames | Evergrey
Further Information: www.facebook.com/xkernelband

LAVA INVOCATOR – Mörk – Out Now!

LAVA INVOCATOR is a mystical black metal formation from Ukraine, the idea of which originated in the small Swedish town of Lund, near Malmö… Dark storm clouds over the Öresund strait, black rocks, high forests and whispers of mysticism mixed in an infernal whirlwind of emotions – so originated the concept of the band.

The band was founded in 2015 by members of another Ukrainian black metal band DEF / LIGHT, after which the team immediately began partaking in concert activities. Infrequent, but with powerful and atmospheric performances, the band quickly won the minds of the circle of audiences, the red-hot lava was deeply ingested and filled among the souls of metalheads. The sound of LAVA INVOCATOR is a dense and verified alloy of iron and steel – tough and uncompromising, and at the same time melodic and atmospheric.

“Mörk” (from Swedish – “Dark”) is the debut work of the band. With the 07 nefarious tracks, the generated music of this album walk the pathway of the traditional black metal, inspired by such icons of the genre such as Dissection, Mayhem, Dark Funeral, Ulver, Darkthrone, etc.  The presence of both malicious ferocity and dismal aura of black metal can be descried.

The Band Stated

“The album is conceptual in essence and puts the listeners in the picture of the story of an intangible essence, which is dark and gloomy in nature”

Label: Satanath Records (Rus) & More Hate Productions  (Rus)

Format: CD

Track – List:
01. Awaken
02. Empyrium Et Nihil
03. Gestapofallos
04. Black Dawn
05. Dark Thunder Sky
06. Totenkampf
07. Mörk



Guitars & Vocals – Ingvaar
Bass – Silent
Drums –  Yggr

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lava_invocator
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lavainvocator

Hellfire – Goat Revenge – Out Now!

HELLFIRE was formed in late 2014 in Kremenchug, Ukraine. The band was created by Karagh (Guitar/voice) and Necrobafomet (Bass), former members of the black metal band Paranomia. Later, they were joined by drummer Skullcrusher and second guitarist Max, together they began rehearsing and writing original materials. Initially, it was decided to make black metal music with the influences from old-school thrash and death metal. October 31, 2015, the first live performance of the group took place. Shortly before this, guitarist Max left the band, and since then HELLFIRE continues to work as a trio format. Next, live performances took place in different cities of Ukraine and the response was always very positive from the audiences.

The recording of their debut release “Goat Revenge” was completed at the end of 2016 and later released on 31 July through German label Witches Brew. The EP consists of a haunting intro leads into 7 great songs, crafted into a fine dark brew of genuine Black Metal mixed with crushing Death Metal! An erudite listener will eventually find a lot of first wave black metal and speed metal influences on these tracks. These goat lords will appease all who crave heavy riffs, blasphemous vocals and attention to keeping the Heavy Metal in Black Metal, something sadly forgotten by a lot of today’s Black Metal bands. When it comes to comparison, Bestial Mockery and Impiety eventually come to mind. The vocal brings back the ravaging grim voice of Nocturno Culto, at the same time he delivers some gruesome death growls.

Currently, the group continues to work on new music and concert activities.



1. Intro
2. Hellmass Attack
3. Goat Revenge
4. War Apocalypse Battery
5. Field of Screams
6. Unholy Cult
7. Unleash the Beast
8. Lord of the Mighty Horns
Total Running Time: 24:27

Streaming on Bandcamp!



Propaganda – New Arrivals (31.12.16 l.t.)

AVERSE SEFIRA “Advent Parallax” (Black Metal, USA) cd
CADAVERIC FUMES “The Forsaken Triptych (2012-2016)” (Death Metal, France) cd
GOATTHROAT “Rites Of Blasphemy” (Black Metal, Germany) cd
HORTUS ANIMAE “Secular Music” (Experimental Black Metal, Italy) cd
IMPALER OF PEST “The Warlords Of Death” (Black Metal, Colombia) cd
INHUMANE DEATHCULT “On Behalf of Satan” (Black Metal, Finland) cd
INQUISITION “Ominous Doctrines of the Perpetual Mystical Macrocosm” (Black Metal, USA) digi cd
MARTYR LUCIFER “Farewell to Graveland” (Dark Metal/Gothic Rock, Italy) cd
MISANTROPICAL PAINFOREST “Firm Grip of the Roots” (Black Metal, Finland) cd
NOX “Manifestaciones de la Eterna Noche” (Black Metal, Colombia) cd
OPPOSITE SIDES “Soul Mechanics” (Melodic Death Metal, Italy) cd
POLYPTYCH “Defying the Metastasis” (Death-Black Metal, USA) digi cd
PROFANATICA “The Curling Flame Of Blasphemy” (Black Metal, USA) cd
RAVENCULT “Morbid Blood” (Black Metal, Greece) cd
SATURNIAN MIST “Repellings” (Black Metal, Finland) m-cd
TELOCH “Morbid Prayer” (Black Metal, Finland) cd
TEMPLE BELOW “The Dark Goddess” (Black-Death Metal, Chile/Greece) digi sleeve cd
VAHRZAW “Twin Suns & Wolves’ Tongues” (Black-Death Metal, Australia) cd
VERGE “Sex & Violence” (Black Metal, Finland) cd

Art is the only reason to live


See you on this side